I AM THE CHEESE by Robert Corimer

I Am the Cheese

I AM THE CHEESE by Robert Corimer, (c) 1977. I was 18 years old when this book was printed. It’s not written with adults in mind, but I enjoy books written for teenagers at times. This one was written for reading level 5.6 so it’s more like 5th grade level, but that’s okay I’ll read it anyway.

This story is about a boy running away to visit his father. He’s taken off on his bike riding from Monument, Massachusetts to Rutterburg, Vermont where he plans to take a Greyhound bus to Montreal, Canada. So in between the chapters of the story of his trip is a chapter where he seems to be getting therapy in some kind of a mental institution or psychiatrists office. It’s interesting to say the least! I shall read the whole book.. won’t take long I’m sure!

 

Leave a Reply

