Babysitting.. Grandma tries to Follow the Rules

I never considered myself a wonderful parent. Now that my daughter is the mother of a 5 year old girl and a 3 year old boy, I can see that this true.. I am not comfortable telling other people what to do, I am not a take charge kind of person and I’ve been known to be directed by bossed around by my granddaughter, and I’m supposed to help babysit them for 4 days? Eek! I’ll have to learn to be assertive and not get tricked into the children’s shenanigans. I am so lucky my daughter and son turned out alright, SERIOUSLY! They are both hard workers and responsible adults! They have their flaws of course but hopefully not as bad as they think mine are! I have my faults too. I’m obese and my face can be rather clownish at times while expressing myself. I am a procrastinator of the worse kind when it comes to cleaning my house, and I allow my physical limitations (I have Pelvic Organ Prolapse) dictate my job searches. Well guess what my husband has CKD and I have to freaking grow up now! The medical bills will pile up weather we have financial aid or not. If only I could find a sit down job assembling things. I love that kind of job in manufacturing, except I can’t see or remember as well as I used to. I need to get my head examined, seriously I do.

Leave a Reply

