Overwhelmed by Husband’s CKD Diagnosis

I just watched a DVD we were given from the Fresenius Kidney Care website  https://www.freseniuskidneycare.com/ It’s bad enough my husband needs surgery to make his vein larger to hold the large dialysis needle, but it mentions a payment plan? We are already living week to week, and he will have more and more medical tests and their bills, and once dialysis starts that will also add up. Because of my own job history and more recent Pelvic Organ Prolapses I haven’t worked full time in many years. I admit I’m worried. The doc wants him on a transplant list right away because it often takes 6 years to get one.

Leave a Reply

