I Am a Jangleresse

I LOVE old English words. I remember reading the Canterbury tales in senior high school and Miss Purcell had us all take a try at reading some of a poem. I got a real kick out of it! I never forgot that time. So when I created this blog I gave it a nice “Middle English name. At first I called it ‘The Jangleresse’ but later changed it to ‘Alderbest’ which means “Best of All”. I planned on sharing my BEST thoughts, which I haven’t done very often it seems!   Here’s a website where I go sometimes, but this was not the one I used at first, I would have to search for it again.

http://quod.lib.umich.edu/cgi/m/mec/med-idx?type=id&id=MED23776

Leave a Reply

