He Died.. I was his wife a long time ago

My Ex-husband died last night. I hardly knew him now after all these years. He had moved down south. We got married in 1979 and divorced in 1985. Our daughter wanted information on his family for his funeral and obit and I had to look up information on his family on Family Search and Find a Grave websites.  That was a very interesting thing to do since I love genealogy. The poor man had a screwed up life after he left me, but he made all his own choices.

Leave a Reply

