Pretentious Words…

I do repeat myself I know but… I personally don’t enjoy reading blogs or books filled with pretentious words, it turns me off since I sometimes have to look the word up if I can’t figure out what it means by it’s usage in the sentence or the root word. We readers are not all scholars and I am certainly not impressed with your large vocabulary. (I know the word “pretentious” is also pretentious!) Don’t that beat all? :   (   Pretend everyone has only an 8th grade education and you don’t want to talk over their heads. LOL

Leave a Reply

