My Artwork- Can’t Even Give it Away!

I am a folk artist. I started creating my pen and ink and watercolor artwork back in  1996. Lately I’ve been offering gift certificates for my artwork at benefits. One was a 11″ x 14″ House Blessing or Birth Document for a raffle prize for a benefit for a family who lost their home to a fire. The winner took home the small 5″ x 7″ House Blessing I offered as a sample of my artwork but never ordered anything. The same thing happened for a benefit for a woman with cancer. One of my own relatives won and never cashed it in.. What’s up with that? I do beautiful work! It’s heirloom quality materials used! Here’s a sample:

 

2 thoughts on “My Artwork- Can’t Even Give it Away!

    • For years I have given away Birth Documents (Taufscheins), House Blessings and Nameplates for gifts. It helped me save money when I had none, and I still buy and use used picture frames at flea markets and yard sales. Even now I am giving away my custom designed, one of a kind heirlooms, except no one’s interested!

      Like

Leave a Reply

