Almost Time to Go…

Today is my last full day visiting my daughter and her family. Tomorrow I leave bright and early back to my hometown up north of the state. I have been here 2 weeks even though I prefer a one week stay, but I do help them a lot while I’m here so I guess they didn’t mind. I have yet to finish that artwork for my daughter. I was painting in the ink lined drawings yesterday. As usual I can see one glaring mistake I made, but I won’t mention it, it IS Folk Arty after all! It still needs more detail work with the pen and the vivid colors need to be darkened. I wanted to frame it also if I have the time. I forgot to bring my cutting mat with me so I’ll have to use the back of my old wooden drawing board to cut the mat board. You see watercolor artwork cannot touch the glass in the frame. The matting keeps the glass from touching the paper.

Leave a Reply

