Giving Back

For many years we have had such a tight budget we can’t even donate to the local Fire and Ambulance companies which makes me feel bad, and it makes us look bad besides I suppose. This year I have decided to at least donate my artwork as prizes for local benefits. One family in town lost their home to a fire and I donated a gift certificate for an 11″ x 14″ house blessing or birth certificate/announcement and they help me design the artwork. They will also win a small house blessing I made yesterday as a sample of my artwork. Now I’m going to need more Hot Pressed 140 LB cotton rag watercolor paper in the future. I will also need more picture frames. I usually buy used ones from flea markets and yard sales.

Rugosa Rose House Blessing 06-09 red cr

This is one of my favorite House Blessings which I gave as a Christmas gift about 5 years ago.

Leave a Reply

