All the Best

Olde English definitions:

ALDERBEST means “Best of all.”

Soothfast- Truthful.

Fayn- Happy.

Enditynges- Writings.

Lowley- Humble.

Jangleresse- Chatterbox, female gossip.

My new interest is Old English words and what they mean so I was reading them on a Chaucer’s Tales website and found some I loved as blog titles.

I’m just an old grandma who loves to write. I’m a little quirky and very curious. I’m interested in many subjects. It’s important to always learn new things everyday. The internet allows me to do that, I just don’t always know how well researched something is, or even if it’s all fake sometimes.

 

Leave a Reply

